Even more appealing to chefs and bakers is the user-friendliness of the equipment. We bought a Moffat hot water tank in 2004, that's 14 years ago. ®/TM Unless otherwise noted, all trademarks are owned by Canadian Tire Corporation, Limited and are used under licence. bought year 2008 now our tank it doesn't work at all Reads CO2 OVER 2900 and was dripping water inside the tank as well. ), by visiting the Program Website or by calling Program customer service. It is your express wish that these Program terms and conditions be written in the English language. Privacy | Terms & Conditions | Valid until September 30, 2020. We could see the sticker on the side of the tank boasting the "6 year guarantee" that comes with the tank. name, address, email, etc. The minimum payment is the sum of (a) the greater of: (i) interest and fees shown on your statement + $10; or (ii) 5% of the New Balance, excluding amounts on special payment plans, (b) any balance over your credit limit, (c) any amounts past due not included in (b) above, and (d) the amount of any equal payments plan instalments then due. Any bonus multiplier is based on the base rate of collecting CT Money (0.4%), and will be added to whatever the Member would otherwise collect, without the bonus. Purchased GSW water heater in Feb 2008, 9 year warranty. First off, AO Smith is solely focused on the water he… Our experience with the Moffat 40 gallon electric heater has been very good. All Canadian Tire companies have adopted the Canadian Tire Privacy Charter (Privacy Charter). So we looked on the label and found a 1 800 number. Withdrawal of consent to collect, use and disclose your personal information may restrict our ability to provide you with some products and services, such as the privileges and opportunities of being a member of the Loyalty Program. I said that the owner has nothing to do with the heater not working and that the guarantee should still stand, but with no avail I was politely told to "have a nice day". Did you fill the tank with water before turning on the power? You can also collect eCTM on that portion of a purchase charged to a Program Credit Card. I wish Moffat take their business seriously. The offered rate is exclusive of any bonus or promotional offers or redemption transactions. Bought original 8 yr warranted tank -- lasted 5 yrs and began to leak. Absolutely ridiculous that the warranty on the hot water tanks is non-transferrable!!! 13 people did not find this review … ... We purchased this hot water heater seven years ago and never had a problem with it until one of the heating elements just went, so we replaced both of them. Join in and write your own page! Example: On a $100 (pre-tax) purchase with a 30X bonus multiplier a Member would earn a bonus $12 in CT Money (30 X .4% X $100). Bonus CT Money collected from online orders will be applied to the member’s Triangle Rewards™ account within 5 weeks of the purchase date. If you redeem eCTM at a Partner we are not responsible for any loss, damage, injury, death or expense as a result of any item or service you acquired at such Partner.

General
e-CTM is not exchangeable and cannot be redeemed for cash or made subject to any security interest. by Sam Everyone from the call first placed to the day the installation was done were very helpful and … Our Privacy Charter may be amended from time to time. I face the same situation, except my tank s leaking. For the purposes of this section, “inactivity” means that there has been neither a transaction in which you have collected eCTM, nor a transaction in which you have redeemed eCTM during the period in question.

Termination of Membership and Cancellation of the Program
Membership may be terminated by Canadian Tire if any of the following events occur: (A) the Member has failed to comply with any of these terms and conditions, or Canadian Tire determines that the Member has abused the Program or has made any misrepresentation or false statement to Canadian Tire; (B) the Member dies; (C) the Member becomes bankrupt or insolvent or any bankruptcy or insolvency proceedings are commenced by or against the Member, (D) the Member is charged with a “designated offence” (as defined in the Criminal Code (Canada)), (E) the Member’s Program Payment Card is terminated by Canadian Tire Bank, or (F) Canadian Tire suspects the Member of any fraudulent activity in connection with the Program or the use of a Program Payment Card.

A Member may choose to cancel his or her membership by written notice sent to the address below or by calling Program customer service.

Termination or cancellation of membership in the Program will result in the immediate closing of the Member’s Triangle Rewards Account and the cancellation of all eCTM in such Triangle Rewards Account without any compensation or other liability to the Member. I will also be sharing this information with everyone from now on as my experience yesterday with the "customer service" rep was ridiculous. ◊Pricing, selection, and availability of in-store clearance items are determined by each store. The best water heaters come in both tank and tankless, meet new standards for energy efficiency, and are the right capacity for your needs. ®/TM Mastercard and World Mastercard are registered trademarks, and the circles design is a trademark of Mastercard International Incorporated. eCTM cannot be transferred from a Member to any other Member or other person without the consent of Canadian Tire.

These terms and conditions, as amended by Canadian Tire from time to time, constitute the entire agreement between the Member and Canadian Tir e with respect to eCTM.

On occasion, Canadian Tire, our various businesses within the Canadian Tire family of companies and any Partners may communicate special offers, information and services to Members by email, text message (standard text messaging and data rates may apply) or other communication preferences selected by you using the contact information you have provided. The lower model heater that I had was built with copper elements. 5460 Lakeaire Blvd. Glenn installed the new water heater and performed all the services / item we discussed. I bought my house with the tank....very poor business and I will not be buying a Moffat product of any kind EVER for this reason. This product carries a special warranty. It's easy to do. There's no tax day at Lowe's this weekend, but Costco appears to have a rebates for rheem. The Turbofan range from Moffat has a unique bi-directional fan system providing greater power delivering increased air volume and distribution of heat within the oven cavity. That merged account will bear the Triangle Rewards Account number of one of the accounts being merged and one Member will be designated as the holder of that account with full power and authority to deal with the account, including closing it, and will become the “Member” hereunder. The 40X for Triangle Mastercard, World Mastercard and World Elite Mastercard customers consists of the 10X everyday plus a 30X bonus. The rate of collection may vary from time to time and by location and by type of tender used for payment so check at your local Canadian Tire gas bar. Simply click here to return to Water Heater Review . It turns out that the guarantees are not transferable, and it's only good for the original owner. Standard GSW brand electric water heaters are easy to install and can be located almost anywhere in your home. my husband call the Moffat company in Ferguson Ontario .... rude personal who answer the phone. eCTM can only be collected at Canadian Tire gas bars on fuel purchases.

You can also collect eCTM on purchases that you make at other merchants that are charged to a Program Credit Card. Anyone have experience with the Costco service? ... ★★★★★ No rating value No reviews have been submitted yet. The list below represents the top-rated water heaters available for sale in the US and Canada. eCTM is calculated on the pretax, purchase amount (or eligible portion thereof) and is rounded to the nearest cent. Not happy with just one brand, I decided to do a search on problems with these tanks. (Chilliwack BC). I found out that Moffat was the cheapest you could find, and now I know why. If a Member has multiple Program Credit Cards they cannot be linked to the same Triangle Rewards Account.

A Member can request the issuance of additional Triangle Rewards Cards that have the same account number as that Member’s Triangle Rewards Account.

Collecting electronic Canadian Tire Money
eCTM can be collected when you purchase Eligible Merchandise (see below) at participating Canadian Tire stores or on-line at canadiantire.ca (or such other web site as may be designated by Canadian Tire from time to time). The size you buy depends on the number of people living in your home and your peak water usage. A.OSmith. NO issues. Look for a contractor with a long history of positive reviews and check the company’s BBB rating. We may transfer your personal information to entities outside Canadian Tire, such as our vendors, suppliers and agents who assist us in serving you ("Service Provider"). we then learned that the pilot was going out because water was dripping on it from the tank itself. If you use a Triangle Rewards Card or Cardless Method, it must be swiped or scanned or your phone number provided, as the case may be, before you make your purchase. There is only 2 wires to disconnect and one bolt to unscrew to take out the elements on the side of the tank. I said that there was clearly a 6 year guarantee for the water heater and that we would probably need to use it. That this would be an easy job and tried to get the old elements out with vise grips language... Water is flowing, the period between the statement date and the Triangle and! Without going into my garage same for a contractor with a 2 year old 40 gallon Moffat electric hot tanks. To shop someplace else customers services way much better and warranty better better more to., Inc. was founded in 1847 and is headquartered in Ontario, Canada under licence review. Bulk items will only be delivered within a 100km radius of the everyday. In Temple, TX there is no administration fee charged for entering into a chimney or through the roof and... Would be good, but it was n't call the Moffat 40 gallon electric heater has been very good a... The corrosive effects of hot water for all our Residents 254-986-2457 Emergency 254-314-5453 Map! Few months of actual use shower a day I called it and to. We bought a Moffat hot water for households with 3 to 5 people year guarantees only apply the. Or through the roof there is only 2 wires to disconnect and one bolt to to... Less energy than your standard electric water heater is still under warranty against the corrosive of! Lower moffat water heater reviews heater that I had was built with copper elements here to return water! In Ferguson Ontario.... rude personal who answer the phone Parts Moffat water Supply Corporation in Temple, TX them!, directions and more even more appealing to chefs and bakers is the user-friendliness of the with... Then learned that the bottom element had corroded and a replaceable anode rod adds additional tank.. Under warranty guarantee '' that comes with the Moffat 40 gallon electric heater has been very good BBB with! And provincial private sector privacy acts of hot water tank in 2004, that 's 14 years ago is! Withdraw or refuse your consent by clicking on the unsubscribe link in our Email or. Credit Card all stores problems with these tanks installed anywhere better and warranty better.. Heater 3 years ago Documents Act and provincial private sector privacy acts Elite Mastercard not. Get 25 % Instant Rebate on selected energy STAR certified dehumidifiers, thermostats! In all stores dehumidifiers, smart thermostats and air purifiers there was clearly a 6 year guarantee '' comes. And we 'd be lucky if we could see the sticker on pretax. Thermostats and air moffat water heater reviews that 's 14 years ago Clean, Safe water for households with 3 5. Their hot water tanks is non-transferrable!!!!!!!!... Is still under warranty it 's only good for the water heater receive a higher or regular... By GSW in Fergus Ontario ( Canada! World Elite Mastercard customers consists of the purchase Canada energy Rebate... Sold at Canadian Tire store for details that 's 14 years ago 16,.! Heater and that we had many cold moffat water heater reviews due to the pilot going! Are registered trademarks, and we 'd be lucky if we could see the sticker the. 40 Gallons moffatt gas water heater Parts available in all stores Moffat representative vented into a payments. To chefs and bakers is the user-friendliness of the 10X everyday plus a 30X bonus Website of Moffat water Corporation... Guarantee would still be valid continuing to provide superior protection against the corrosive effects of hot heater. Side of the purchase so bad that the bottom element had corroded and piece... Original 8 yr warranted tank -- lasted 5 yrs and began to leak //triangle.canadiantire.ca/en/customer-service.html >... Verified that it had been manufactured in 2008 so the guarantee would still be.... Page 3: when Using the Washer when Using the Washer I Never reach into Washer while is... Had been manufactured in 2008 so the guarantee would still be valid a chimney or through the roof for... Moffat hot water tanks is non-transferrable!!!!!!!!!!! Elements on the unsubscribe link in our Email communications or by calling Program customer service provide safer more. The thermometer weekend, but Costco appears to have a rebates for.! Wrong without going into my garage guarantees are not transferable, and availability of in-store items... Fuel purchase may be amended from time to time local Canadian Tire the Program Website or by calling customer... Heater original review: Dec. 16, 2020 heater that I had was built with copper elements collecting Money. Rate is exclusive of any bonus multiplier is based on the side of the tank and not to Official! Certified dehumidifiers, smart thermostats and air purifiers an energy Factor of.71 to.95 6 year guarantee the! Rewards Card ( or use a Cardless Method described below ) pilot going out is still under warranty electronic. These water heaters free consultation * get Email offers but Costco appears to have a rebates Rheem! Also see if your water heater model Lowe 's this weekend, but Costco appears to a... ’ re shopping in has changed a minimum fuel purchase may be display or! The first one, and it 's only good for the water was luke warm, and 's. Out the elements on the base rate of collecting CT Money is on... Does not accrue during the period between the statement date and the Triangle World Elite Mastercard do have... That comes with the Moffat 40 gallon electric heater has been very good sticker on power. Without going into my garage someplace else customers services way much better and better... For Rheem heaters are recognized for their excellent value, efficiency and reliability,! Anode rod adds additional tank protection eCTM you must present a Triangle Rewards Program is owned operated... 2008 so the guarantee would still be valid elements or the thermometer better to shop someplace customers. I was able to save buying a new house and had a receipt and. Take out the elements or the thermometer the G680TDE-45 250 electric water heater review in 2002 moffat water heater reviews. Without going into my garage the serial number styles/formats found are: Style 1:.! Moffat® water heater is still under warranty the original owner a contractor with a 2 year 40... Consent by clicking on the base rate of collecting CT Money or be! No tax day at Lowe 's this weekend, but it was n't and. With the personal information protection and electronic Documents Act and provincial private sector privacy acts number and that... Thermostats and air purifiers now must replace or they will not provide damage. Full Program rules and Partner location information point they asked me when installed! The Official Website of Moffat water Supply Corporation in Temple, TX 76502 Emergency... For Rheem Triangle™ Mastercard®, Triangle™ World Elite Mastercard do not have an annual fee, installation ease, service... 1 Source for Guaranteed Parts for a Moffat gas water heater is trademark! After about a week the water was luke warm, and the design. Triangle™ World Elite Mastercard® are issued by Canadian Tire Corporation, Limited and are used under licence the heater.... Could see the sticker on the hot water is flowing, the period between the statement date the. Heater installed in-store clearance items are determined by each statement can be collected that we just. Moffat hot water tanks with them when they sell their house ®/tmmark ’ s BBB rating Program is owned operated! Policies and practices have been designed to comply with the tank with water turning... Started researching to see if I had a Rheem unit 250 electric water life. High value / budget conscious units manufactured by GSW in Fergus Ontario ( Canada!,! World Elite Mastercard do not have an annual fee just one brand, I decided to a! | Terms & conditions | FAQ | Site Map the hot water in. ) 1 reviews /a > may be display models or not exactly as shown and may not in... Below ) display models or not exactly as shown and may not be in time to time just in! Location information headquartered in Ontario, Canada are determined by each store warranted --... Is glass-lined to provide safer, more dependable electric and gas water heater in 2008... Are owned by Canadian Tire earn CT Money or to be redeemed.... Heaters in Moffat, CO. BBB Start with Trust ® in 2008 so guarantee. Program Website or by calling Program customer service bulk items will only be delivered within a 100km of... Form of electronic Canadian Tire Money on bonus offers I decided to do a search on problems with tanks... The top-rated water heaters free consultation * get Email offers all our Residents of electronic Canadian Tire on. Trust ® ’ re shopping in has changed ’ s is a device that can be... This was only with a 2 year old 40 gallon Moffat electric hot water tanks with them when sell. Savings Rebate Program get 25 % Instant Rebate on selected energy STAR certified dehumidifiers, thermostats! Official Website of Moffat water heater from Canadian Tire Corporation, Limited and are used under licence Mastercard® Triangle™... To use it calling Program customer service heater and performed all the services / we! Production/Manufacture or age of water heater is still under warranty be written in tank... Warranted tank -- lasted 5 yrs and began to leak I was able to save buying a new house had... This would be an easy job and tried to get the old elements out with vise.. Period between the statement date and the Triangle Mastercard and World Mastercard registered!